Septure – Betrayed & Exiled

Septure - Betrayed & Exiled
Septure is a traditional doom metal band from Jyväskylä, Finland. Blown to Dust Records are proud to announce the release of their newest album as a CD format on May 1, 2020. Here is a short description about the album:

What initially started in 2012 as an idea of pursuing traditional doom metal in its classic form, Septure was formed at the caliginosity of Western Finland by the two founding members, T. Takala and T. Hämäläinen, later joined by bassist W. Hujanen. The sound of Septure is grounded in the feeling of late 70’s, when already hard and heavy bands collided with NWOBHM. The first full-length album “Betrayed & Exiled” showcases old-style doom metal seasoned with sinister lyrics and enjoyment of dwelling in all things wicked.

Betrayed & Exiled (2020) tracklist:
1. The Veil
2. A False Apparition
3. Cavalry on the Verge of Time
4. Betrayed & Exiled
5. In the Night
6. Dune
7. The Screams Never Came
8. Revealing Truth

Bass: W. Hujanen
Drums: T. Hämäläinen
Guitar and vocals: T. Takala
Guest solos on tracks 1 and 7 by Mikael Haavisto.

Album artwork by W. Hujanen.

Produced by Septure.
Recorded & Mastered at Preemptive War Studios.


All Rights Reserved. Manufactured in the EU.
℗&© 2020 Blown to Dust Records – BD3S001